Almost 35 years after Grease, John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John are reuniting for a new Christmas album.

This Christmas, due out November 13, highlights those holiday classics like “I’ll Be Home For Christmas,” “Deck the Halls,” and “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.” The two even get some help from stars like Barbra Streisand, Tony Bennett, Kenny G and James Taylor.

They also get a chance to again work with John Farrar, the writer of their biggest hit “You’re the One That I Want,” for a holiday original called “I Think You Might Like It.”

“We all felt a wonderful, joyful energy while recording this album,” Olivia said in a statement. “We want to make a lot of people smile and happy. It’s a project that we’re hoping turns into a perennial, one that can continue to raise money for these causes year after year, a gift that keeps on giving.”

This project is also important to the two stars because it will raise money for their respective charities. John is donating his artist proceeds to the Jett Travolta Foundation, which is named after his late son and helps combat children’s disabilities including autism and seizures.

Olivia will donate her portion to the Olivia Newton-John Cancer and Wellness Centre in Melbourne, Australia. The singer was diagnosed with breast cancer in 1992 and has been in remission for nearly 15 years.

Check out the tracklist for This Christmas below.

  1. Baby It’s Cold Outside
  2. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree (feat. Kenny G.)
  3. I’ll Be Home For Christmas (feat. Barbra Streisand)
  4. This Christmas (feat. Chick Corea)
  5. Silent Night
  6. The Christmas Waltz
  7. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (feat. Cliff Richard)
  8. Winter Wonderland (feat. Tony Bennett and The Count Basie Orchestra)
  9. White Christmas
  10. I Think You Might Like It
  11. The Christmas Song
  12. Deck The Halls (feat. James Taylor)
  13. Auld Lang Syne/ Christmas Time Is Here

Pre-order the album here.

Shannon Carlin, CBS Local


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 98.1 WOGL

Prince Tribute to Feature Previously Unreleased Recordings'Prince: Live on the Big Screen' will be a live theatrical concert event featuring an all-star band of musicians.
Hear Previously Unreleased Jimi Hendrix Track 'Mannish Boy'The cut is a scorching cover of the Muddy Waters' blues classic.

Listen Live