By: Renee Grant

Folk and country music legend Willie Nelson will be releasing new music this spring, and included on the LP will be a tribute to his late friend Merle Haggard.

God’s Problem Child is due out on April 28th, a day before Nelson’s 84th birthday. The late Leon Russell lends his vocals to the project as well.

Closing out the album is the track He Won’t Ever Be Gone, a song memorializing Haggard who passed away last April at the age of 79 from complications from pneumonia.

Collaborations with long-time producer Buddy Cannon feature prominently on the album, Little House on the Hill, was written by Cannon’s 92-year-old mother. Another song on the album, Delete and Fast Forward, gets political by talking about the 2016 presidential elections.

You can preorder the album bundled with exclusive merchandise through PledgeMusic.

Check out the track listing and get your fix of Willie Nelson singing a classic tune below.

God’s Problem Child track Listing:

01 Little House on the Hill
02 Old Timer
03 True Love
04 Delete and Fast Forward
05 A Woman’s Love
06 Your Memory Has a Mind Of Its Own
07 Butterfly
08 Still Not Dead
09 God’s Problem Child
10 It Gets Easier
11 Lady Luck
12 I Made a Mistake
13 He Won’t Ever Be Gone


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 98.1 WOGL

Hear Previously Unreleased Jimi Hendrix Track 'Mannish Boy'The cut is a scorching cover of the Muddy Waters' blues classic.
Eagles Playoff Fan Fest This Saturday!Let’s celebrate the playoffs with the Eagles this Saturday!

Listen Live